top of page

Hello World!

Being an avid reader automatically puts you in a tribe of like-minded people. Avid readers are passionate and there is nothing more that we love than talking to our fellow readers. I found out about HNS - Chesapeake a few years ago. I attended a book talk starring three HNS - Chesapeake members, Stephanie Dray, Kate Quinn, and Sophie Perinot, who all happen to be published authors (and truly wonderful people). They suggested I become a member of HNS - Chesapeake Bay chapter. So I did and I loved it!

We decided we needed to have a little bit more organization so we nominated a queen (we are a historical group, of course). Our first queen, Queen Terry, ruled us benevolently and I was lucky enough to be the next in the line of succession.

Our chapter meets quarterly. The locations vary but we try to meet some place that is easily accessible for all of our members (a heady task as the Chesapeake Bay covers so much area)! Should you be interested in joining us, you can find us on Facebook or you can email us at hnschesapeake@gmail.com.

For HNS - Chessie members, this is your site. If there is anything that you would like to see, email me!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page